RETIRED - Environmental Advisory Committee

Retired Committees

The Environmental Advisory Committee provides information and advice to Council on environmental issues that relate to City policies, programs or services, as referred by Council or committees of Council, or as initiated by the Committee.  

For more information about this Committee please contact Maureen Harvey, Legislative Assistant.

Name (last/first) Group Represented
Campbell, Lanna Nature Conservancy of Canada
Dawe, Neil Atlantic Provinces Association of Landscape Architects
Favaro, Corinna Northeast Avalon ACAP
Glode, Jason Forestry Services Branch, Government of NL
Hanley, Kieran NL Environmental Industry Association
Roberts, Bruce Tree Canada
Richards, Sara Canadian Institute of Forestry
Chezenko, Griffyn Nexter
John Drover, John Chair/Citizen Representative
Keats, Kimberley Citizen Representative
Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O’Leary Co-Council Representative/Champion
Councillor Ian Froude Co-Council Representative/Champion
Staff Representative City Department
Manager - Parks & Open Spaces Department of Public Works

Agendas for this committee can be found here and minutes can be found here.