Public Advisory

The City of St. John's posts public advisories whenever we have an interruption in service to ensure the public is kept informed. Some of the categories of advisories include water, garbage, recreation, traffic and building closures. The view below lists advisories that are upcoming or currently on-going.
Please subscribe to the City's public advisories e-Updates to ensure you don't miss any of our announcements.

Start/End Date: Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 12:47pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Location: Steer St (Doyle St to Knowling St)
Posted On: Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 12:04pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Forbes St (Martin Cres to Anspach St)
Posted On: Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 9:48am
Start/End Date: Friday, November 5, 2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Friday, November 5, 2021 - 9:41am
Start/End Date: Friday, November 5, 2021 - 12:00am to 8:00am
Location: Duckworth St (Cook's Hill to Holloway St), Plymouth Rd (Factory Lane to Duckworth St)
Posted On: Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 12:09pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 8:30am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 8:12am
Start/End Date: Friday, October 29, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: New Cove Rd (Mcnaughton Dr to Tunis Crt)
Posted On: Friday, October 29, 2021 - 9:26am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Location: Hallett Cres (Austin St to Austin St)
Posted On: Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 9:58am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 12:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: Hartery Cres (Warford Rd to Reddy St), Reddy St (Hartery Cres to Hartery Cres)
Posted On: Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 12:12pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Bennett Ave (Beaumont St to Carson Ave)
Posted On: Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 10:03am
Start/End Date: Friday, October 1, 2021 - 2:30pm to 8:00pm
Location: Mundy Pond Road

The City of St. John's wishes to advise its residents there is a watermain break on Mundy Pond Rd.  Streets from Mundy Pond to St. Theresa's School including Pond View Court,...

Posted On: Friday, October 1, 2021 - 2:45pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 12:45pm to 6:00pm
Location: Topsail Road - Colville Place and Boggy Hall Pace

Due to unscheduled watermain repairs, water will be shut off on Topsail Road between Colville Place and Boggy Hall Pace on August 31, 2021 until 6:00 pm

...
Posted On: Tuesday, August 31, 2021 - 12:48pm
Start/End Date: Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 9:52am
Start/End Date: Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 1:29pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Various Streets
Posted On: Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:27am
Start/End Date: Monday, August 16, 2021 - 8:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Alder Pl (Airport Heights Dr to Autumn Dr)
Posted On: Monday, August 16, 2021 - 9:33am
Start/End Date: Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 1:30pm to 8:00pm
Location: Oxen Pond Pl (Oxen Pond Rd to End)
Posted On: Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 1:43pm
Start/End Date: Friday, July 23, 2021 - 2:30pm to 11:59pm
Location: Freshwater Rd (Anderson Ave to Terra Nova Rd)
Posted On: Friday, July 23, 2021 - 2:58pm
Start/End Date: Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 1:00pm to 11:30pm
Location: Alderdice Pl (Roche St to End), Larch Pl (Carpasian Rd to End)
Posted On: Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 12:57pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Location: Barry Pl (Druken Cres to End)
Posted On: Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 1:01pm
Start/End Date: Friday, July 9, 2021 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm
Location: Torbay Rd (Mount Cashel Rd to Slattery Rd)
Posted On: Friday, July 9, 2021 - 1:58pm
Start/End Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 12:15pm to 6:00pm
Location: Barton's Rd (Lake View Dr to End)
Posted On: Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 11:42am
Start/End Date: Monday, June 28, 2021 - 11:30am to 8:00pm
Location: Churchill Sq (Rowan St to Elizabeth Ave), Elizabeth Ave (Exeter Ave to Churchill Sq)
Posted On: Monday, June 28, 2021 - 11:19am
Start/End Date: Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: Waterford Bridge Rd (Westmount Pl to Bowring Park Rd)
Posted On: Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 11:50am
Start/End Date: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Location: Beaumont St (End to Campbell Ave), Ricketts Rd (Campbell Ave to West Side Of Island In Front Of Hospital)
Posted On: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 10:05am

Pages