Tuesday, February 07, 2017 - 2:30 PM

2016 Athlete of the Year Awards

The City of St. John’s congratulates the nominees for the 2016 St. John’s Athlete and Team of the Year:

Female Athlete of the Year
Heather Healey (Baseball)
Jessie Noseworthy (Soccer)
Hannah Rivkin (Soccer)

Male Athlete of the Year
Nathaniel Besso (Karate)
Sean Cleary (Softball)
Liam Hickey (Wheelchair Basketball & Sledge Hockey)

Team of the Year
Blair Bursey, Chuck Conley, Nathan Peters (Golf)
DC Galway Hitmen (Softball)
Team Gushue (Curling)

Winners will be announced at a reception being held tonight at St. John’s City Hall.