Arts & Culture Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The Arts and Culture Advisory Committee provides information and advice to Council on matters related to arts, culture and living and intangible cultural heritage that intersect City policies, programs, and services as referred to it by committees of council, or as initiated by the committee.   

For further information about this committee, please contact Shanna Fitzgerald, Legislative Assistant.

Name Organization Represented
Suzanne Mullett Resource Centre for the Arts, Chair
Sherri Breen MusicNL
Patrick Foran Artistic Fraud of Newfoundland Inc.
Cheryl Hickman Opera on the Avalon
Daniel Rumbolt Visual Artists of Newfoundland and Labrador-CARFAC
Richard Stoker DanceNL
Jen Winsor Writers’ Alliance NL
Michelle Haire Canadian Heritage
Terri Andrews TaDa! Events
Jenelle Duval Cultural, Indigenous and Intangible Cultural Heritage 
Pete Soucy Business Representative
Ruth Lawrence Citizen Representative
Vacancy Citizen Representative
Councillor Debbie Hanlon Council Champion
Staff Representative City Department
Arts & Culture Development Coordinator Dept. of Community Services
Director of Economic Development, Culture and Partnerships Dept.of Community Services

Agendas for this committee can be found here and minutes can be found here.